European Union

« Back to Glossary Index

French: Union européenne. The 27 member countries of the European Union are: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden.

The UK officially left the European Union on 31 January 2020. In France, for tax purposes, the UK is still treated as if it were a European Union member country until 31 December 2020, the end of the Brexit transition period.

Scroll to Top